PACKAGING : vida e caffe Recyclable Cups and Funky Moustache

The majority of takeout coffee cups are not recyclable which is really disappointing.  Even though I’m an exemplary recycler and eco-minded person I hate to think about the landfill caused by my Starbucks habit.  I was really pleased then to read about caffe e vida’s new recyclable cups which are made out of potato skins and the lids are made out of corn.  It feels kind of cool drinking from vegetable containers. 

In fact vide e caffe wins my vote in the cool stakes in many ways – I sung their praise in my Cape Town report earlier in the year.  I love their funky moustache campaign seen on cups and stirring sticks – enough to put a smile on your day.  I can’t wait until there is a store nearer me!

vidamoustache

Recyclable cups and moustache campaign

Leave a Reply

