RETAIL : Thumbs down to the AmAp Returns Policy

I tried to take back a t-shirt to American Apparel today and was told that it was exchange or credit note only.  I’m sure I’ve taken stuff back before and got a full refund, and unless I’m dreaming it, I also remember being wowed by the very generous 90 day (or thereabouts) grace period too.  It must have been ages ago as I don’t often buy AmAp. 

I’m disappointed by this mean policy which goes against the company’s cool, people-centric image, and it really isn’t in line with other high street stores who target such a young audience.  I was given the impression that many angry parents vent their frustration about this issue too.

Leave a Reply

